General Assembly and Annual PicNic

31st May 2016

On Sunday May 15, 2016, Pieria’s Society – “Olympos”, organized the first General Assembly of the Society under the leadership of the new Board.

The scopes of the General Assembly were:

– The acquaintance of old and new members of the Society to the newly established Board.

– Voting and acceptance of the renewed By Laws and

– Acceptance of the change of name, from Society Katerinioton to PIERIA’S SOCIETY- “OLYMPOS”, which we considered to be a necessity, in order to be able to accept and officially members from across the region of Pieria.

The Society would like to send a warm thank you to the former Presidents who attended the meeting and supports our effort to renew ties with our compatriots and the dynamics of our Society and presence in Diaspora. Thank you from the bottom of our heart to Mr. George Kivotidis, Mrs. Filitsa Kivotidi and Mr.Kosta Lazaridis.

A big thank you to all the members, older and newly registered, who participated and voted unanimously the proposed changes of the By Laws. Our General Assembly ended with a feast, smiles and promises to get together soon.

The next event we are preparing, is the annual picnic of our Society, which will take place on Sunday, June 26, 2016 at 11:30 am at Sprain Ridge Park (149 Jackson Avenue, Yonkers 10705). The picnic is free for members of the Society and all children, and $15 for non-members and friends who would like to join us. PLEASE RSVP for the event.

If you would like to register, or to learn more information, please email us [email protected] or call us: Dimitrios Tsirkos (347.776.3931), Eva Halkias (718.344.4063) or Maria Spyridopoulos (617.980.4263). Registrations for new members will also take place the day of the picnic. The annual membership fee is $30 per family. You can also find us at our website &

With patriotic greetings the Board of Directors,

Dimitrios Tsirkos, President

Dimitrios Ntarlagiannis, Vice President

George Mitrou, Secretary A’

Petros Halkias, Secretary B’

Zoe Kaloedas, Treasurer A’

George Raptis, Treasurer B’

Eva Halkias, Director of events & Communication A’

Maria Spyridopoulos, Director of events and Communication B’

Peter Charitopoulos, Director of Technology

Emmanuel Kaloedas, Director of Archives